Flip Flops!

So this post is for Evie who asked if I could post a pic of me in flip flops!!! I apologize in advance for not getting a pedicure but I’m still bruised from the cortisone shots and the thought of having to go thru a pedicure gives me chills!!!

 

 

 

The scar is still pretty dark (this one is actually much lighter than my left foot scar) I’m hoping they will eventually lighten (damn you olive skin!)

 

I haven’t actually gone out in flip flops yet. I’m still wearing my orthotics until the end of August. That’s not to say I couldn’t go out in them if I wanted to but I’ve never been a big fan of flip flops (no support!) If I go to the beach this summer though I will definitely wear them…..with pride!!! Obviously after I get a much needed pedicure!!! HAHAHA!

As you can see from the pics, there is no pronation, my ankle is perfectly placed over my foot and from the side there is no weird flappy bit of foot spilling over the flip flop! Hurrah! Success!!!! My arch isn’t huge but I’m very happy with it 🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Evie on July 5, 2011 at 7:53 AM

    Beautiful arched feet!! Thanks for posting the pics.

    Reply

  2. 🙂 no worries!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

