Left Foot surgery – Day 28

A whole month has passed and today the boot is off!

Took x-rays of both feet (I was worried that the right foot stent may have shifted because of all the extra pressure I’ve been putting it under while the left foot heals) but everything seems fine šŸ™‚ Good to hear. The doc wants me to keep wearing my orthodics for the next 6 months to help with healing. Also I can’t run or jump for at least 4 months which is fine by me! He wants to see me again in a month to see how I’m progressing.

I mentioned the deep heel pain I’ve been getting on my left foot but we both think it has something to do with the amount of bruising. Once the bruising goes down the pain should subside. It’s been a month since the surgery and the bruising is still pretty bad, I’m actually pretty shocked but he didn’t seem worried.

Tomorrow I go shopping with a friend which means a lot of walking on my “new foot” – but I’ll take it slow and will probably have to ice when I get home!

I still have up to a year before I’m fully healed but this part of the journey is finally over. It’s seems so long ago that I took the first step on my path to better feet but it’s actually only been 10 weeks or so. Every day my foot gets stronger and I hope from that my body gets straighter! Any updates I do from now on will be at month intervals.

I hope this blog has helped anyone who was thinking about getting this surgery done. So far I’m soooooo glad I did.

Good Luck! šŸ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

