Left Foot Surgery – Day 19

Just wanted to post some pics of the bruising. It’s definitely worse than my right foot was, which means that my foot is a bit more painful – especially when I’m sleeping and my foot gets caught on the sheets! 😦

Bruising and scar on my left foot

Left foot inner heel bruise

This time the bruising goes all the way to my toes – crazy!

Yesterday I went to a film festival and ended up waiting in lines a lot – I probably stood more than I have in the past month. As you can imagine, by the time I got home I had to ice my foot. I did drive myself there though and I haven’t driven for over 2 weeks so that was fun. Other than that everything is moving along nicely! 🙂

One response to this post.

  1. On my right foot I had bruising up to the toes which I thought was strange. At this point my left is doing better than my right even though the left has been done for only two weeks…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

