Left Foot Surgery – Day 17

Ended up showering by myself yesterday, one week ahead of schedule from the last surgery,! yay! I was going to wait until today but decided to just go for it.  I also took off the sticky sutures on the scar. The scar seemed a little open to me so I didn’t scrub it too hard in the shower and then put some antibiotic ointment and a band-aid over it afterwards. By the time I went to bed the site had healed up! Had to go to a birthday party yesterday and ended up walking around quite a bit without crutches. As you can imagine, today my foot is pretty bloody sore 😦 Taking it easy today.

Leave a Reply

