Left Foot surgery – Day 16

It has been so much easier getting around in the boot this time. I can actually walk without the use of crutches however I’m using one crutch for the next couple of days just to take it easy. By Monday I’ll start walking around “crutch-less”!!! My left foot seems to be progressing so much quicker than my right foot. I’m not sure if that’s because I knew what to expect or because it’s not my dominant foot – either way I’m just very happy with it! Tomorrow I can shower without the waterproof boot which I’m very happy about that. Right now my foot is wrapped so I can’t see the extent of the correction. Guess I’ll find out tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

