Left foot Surgery – 2 weeks

And I’m in the boot! Hurrah! Had my two week appointment with the doctor today to remove the sutures. Everything seems fine. Took some x-rays and the stent is in the right place. He said I can be weight-bearing as soon as I’m ready and I can take a shower without the waterproof boot starting sunday!! Yay!

The past two weeks have gone pretty slowly for me but that’s cause it’s been a lot of sitting around. It’s definitely been easier than the last time though so that’s good. Hopefully walking in the boot will be easier as well.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by James on August 22, 2013 at 2:59 PM

    I have stage 1 PTTD, it’s a dysfunction of the posterior tibial tendon that holds the arch up. I’ve always had mild flat feet, but after a sprain, I ended up like this, so know I’m considering this surgery rather than a full on osteotomy. I want to know how things worked out with your second surgery; I’m glad things went well with the first. Also, would you be willing to share which doctor you went to?

    Reply

    • Hi, not sure if this surgery will help as your flat feet stem from the tibial tendon. However I’m not a doctor so can’t be sure. I saw a doctor in Los Angeles called Dr Zeetser. Good Luck!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

